Norway Today

19 Apr
Visit Norway

Amazing Norway

Norwegian Way

Country: Norway

Norway is a monarchy, officially the Kingdom of Norway.

Capital: Oslo

The capital Norway is Oslo, the most populous city,  approximately 660,000 people.

Oslo, the capital of Norway

Oslo, the capital of Norway


There are three official written languages in Norway: Bokmål, Nynorsk and official language of Sami people.


Thank youTakk
Yes / NoJa / Nei
HelloHei / Goddag
GoodbyeHa det bra
Good nightGod natt
Good morning
God morgen
Good eveningGod kveld
Good afternoonGod attermiddag


Norwegian Flag

Norwegian Flag

Currency: Norwegian Krons

The national currency of the Kingdom of Norway is Norwegian Krons, translates into English as crown. The symbol of Krone is kr, and its currency code is NOK.  1 kr equals 100 ore. Krone banknotes come in denomination of  50 kr, 100 kr, 200 kr, 500 kr, and 1000 kr. The coins denomination is 1 kr, 5 kr, 10 kr, 20 kr.

Time Zone:

Oslo in Our Time

Oslo in Our Time

Norway locates in the Central European Time Zone (CET).

UTC +1 hour is Norwegian time during Standard Time.

UTC + 2 hours is Norwegian time during Daylight Saving Time.

Visit Oslo, the beautiful city of Norway

Oslo in Summer

Norway with Nordic Cruises

The Famous North Cape

Oslo, the Capital of Norway